Bullet Journal 

Getting my shit together is just as much mental as it is physical.

At the start of the year I always begin a new planner, but halfway through the year I abandon it out of boredom. I get tired of looking and the same book or it is just not fitting my needs.

I recently discovered a new craze called Bullet Journaling. It’s a much more flexible system for organizing, planning and tracking.

I’ve used mine to track things like calories and weight loss, housework, schedule, and for general doodles and fun. This page is is to showing my “bujo” pages.

Since I am just starting out I didn’t want to spend too much on a notebook I might not use much. I went to Michaels and bought this journal for about $6

http://www.michaels.com/sketchbooks-and-paper/notebooks/893241774.

The official bullet journal has recently gone down in price and is about $20

https://www.amazon.com/Leuchtturm1917-Notebook-Medium-Hardcover-Numbered/dp/B00FWRIAUS/ref=sr_1_5/155-9568999-7513722?ie=UTF8&qid=1487184262&sr=8-5&keywords=bullet+journal.

Of course a notebook without dots would work just fine too but you’ll find the dots are preferable.

Also purchased some fun pens in different colors to make my pages more fun to create. I love STAEDTLER triples fineliners, I also have their dual tip markers.

 

Leave a Reply

